Source: Breaza National Center for Tourist Information and Promotion The history of the erection of the building begins in 1938 when, through the efforts of the inhabitants of the Nistoreşti and Frăsinet neighborhoods from Breaza commune, at the urging of…
- The tour includes
Source: Breaza National Center for Tourist Information and Promotion
The history of the erection of the building begins in 1938 when, through the efforts of the inhabitants of the Nistoreşti and Frăsinet neighborhoods from Breaza commune, at the urging of the teacher Ioan Vlaicu, who ceded a lot of the school property, the works started. At the intervention of the teacher and the mayor of Breaza commune, the great actor Ion Manolescu was actively involved in supporting the works. Thus, in 1940, the parish of Nistoreşti was founded, served by the priest Constantin Opriş, through whose efforts the actual construction works of the church were continued. Through the contribution and work of the parishioners, the holy place was completed in 1945, being consecrated in July of the same year, on this occasion receiving the patron Saint Prophet Elijah Tesviteanul.
In 1974, the priest being Father Cristache Dumitrescu, the painting of the Church in fresco began, by the painter Gheorghe Vasilescu Popa. Also in this year, the tower was painted, and in 1975 the altar and the apses of the Church.Because in the spring of 1976 the painter Gheorghe Vasilescu Popa died, the activity was continued by the painter Elena Vasilescu, the daughter of the deceased.The painting of the Church inside was finished in 1977. On the facade of the church entrance, on both sides, are painted the Holy Apostles Peter and Paul, and in the center the medallion icon of the Church’s patron, the Holy Prophet Elijah Tesviteanul. The exterior was completed in 1978.
The church has a simple architecture being well proportioned in size and very good acoustics. It is cross-shaped, built of brick, with a single tower covered with tin. Objects of historical or documentary value do not exist. In 1988, in December, Ion Spurcaciu was appointed parish priest. After his death, the young Dîrstaru I. Marius Dorel, son of the parish, was appointed priest.
No details found.
No details found.
No Details Found